Quick update

Just a quick post to explain my thoughts on why no new trades in a week.

Huge GDP numbers coming out tomorrow!!!

Any option delta right now isn’t to be trusted.

Say I find a spread that’s .10 delta or below and .35-.40 credit, I’m still hesitant to move on it. Because, if GDP number is a positive surprise tomorrow that .10 delta can go to .30 in no time…

Today’s jobless claims was a positive surprise and the market is rallying. I do not want to take a chance and enter into anything until after GDP numbers out tomorrow.

I put risk management over everything here @ SonnysMoney. I will not trade just to trade. Good luck to everyone and hope to have a trade out tomorrow sometime after the numbers!

Leave a Reply

